Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you sign up through one, ReceptionistScout may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings or the prices shown. Learn more.
Home › Pricing tracker
AI receptionist pricing tracker
Every figure below was read from the vendor's own pricing page. Click a column to sort. Anything a vendor doesn't publish is marked as such. We don't guess.
Last full check: October 27, 2026. Vendors change prices without notice, and taxes, phone-number fees and add-ons aren't included. Confirm on the vendor's page before you sign up.
| Service | Type | Entry price / mo | Entry plan includes | Billed by | Overage | Free trial | Source & date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| My AI Front Desk | AI | $99 $79/mo billed annually |
200 voice minutes/mo | minutes | 25 credits ($0.25) per extra voice minute, drawn first from a 1,000-credit monthly pool; auto-reload $10 per 1,000 credits | Free account creation; trial usage depends on plan or offer (see vendor's trial terms) | pricing page 2026-10-27 |
| Rosie | AI | $49 Annual billing: 2 months free |
250 minutes/mo | minutes | Not stated in the pricing page text we could read | 7-day free trial; page says no credit card required to start | pricing page 2026-10-27 |
| Upfirst | AI | $24.95 $20/mo billed annually |
30 calls/mo | calls | $1.50/call on Starter, down to $0.70/call on Scale | 14-day free trial with full plan features | pricing page 2026-10-27 |
| Smith.ai AI Receptionist | AI + human backup | $0 Free plan: 25 calls/mo; Pro from $150/mo |
25 calls/mo (Free); 75 calls/mo (Pro) | calls | $3.00/call on Free; $2.17–$2.50/call on Pro | Free plan (25 calls/mo) instead of a timed trial | pricing page 2026-10-27 |
| Goodcall | AI | $79 | 100 unique customers/mo | unique callers | $0.79 per extra unique customer on Starter, $0.26 on Growth, $0.15 on Scale | Free demo agent; you pay when you connect a number | pricing page 2026-10-27 |
| Dialzara | AI | $29 Local number $3/mo extra |
60 minutes/mo | minutes | $0.48/min on Lite down to $0.35/min on Elite | 7-day free trial | pricing page 2026-10-27 |
| NextPhone | AI | $199 About $166/mo billed annually |
Unlimited inbound calls | flat | None (flat rate) | 7-day free trial | pricing page 2026-10-27 |
| Allo (AI Receptionist add-on) | Phone system + AI add-on | $42 Derived: Solo seat $10 + AI Receptionist $32 (both billed yearly) |
Not stated for the AI Receptionist | per agent | Not stated | 3-day free trial | pricing page 2026-10-27 |
| Ruby (live receptionists) | Live human | $250 Live receptionist minute plans from $250/mo (50 minutes) |
50 receptionist minutes/mo | minutes | Not stated in page text | Not stated | pricing page 2026-10-27 |
| AI-Receptionist.com | AI | $14 $140/yr billed annually |
75 voice minutes/mo | minutes | $0.25/min via Booster Pack minutes (used automatically after plan minutes; they don't expire) | 7-day free trial with 30 minutes of live calls; no credit card required | pricing page 2026-10-27 |
What would it cost at your call volume?
Headline prices aren't comparable: some vendors bill by the minute, some by the call, one by unique caller, one at a flat rate. Enter your numbers and we'll work out the cheapest published plan for each service, including published overage.
| Service | Cheapest published plan for this volume | Estimated monthly cost |
|---|
Estimates use list prices billed monthly, before tax and before phone-number fees or add-ons. Services without a published overage rate are only shown when a plan's allowance covers your volume. Smith.ai's 150-call Pro price is derived from its published $1.80/call rate. My AI Front Desk's monthly 1,000-credit pool (about 40 extra minutes) is counted before paid overage.
Not in the table, and why
- Synthflow: Enterprise voice AI platform; contracts start at $30,000 per year. Not a fit for most small businesses. (source, 2026-10-27)
- Bland: Developer platform billed at $0.14/min (Start) or $0.12/min plus $299/mo (Build). You build the receptionist yourself; booking, warm transfers and texting are Enterprise-only. (source, 2026-10-27)
Plan-by-plan detail
My AI Front Desk AI
Best for: Owners who want calls, website chat, texting and a simple CRM in one subscription
- Business-in-a-Box: $99/mo · 200 minutes included · then $0.25 per minute (Includes 100 chatbot conversations, 400 text messages, 20 outbound calls/day, Zapier)
- Partner / Enterprise: Not published (Custom pricing; voice from 7 credits/min)
Notable features: 24/7 AI call answering; 20+ languages; Web chat, 2-way texting and AI CRM included; Zapier on the entry plan; Outbound calls (20/day cap on entry plan); Knowledge base up to 20 pages on entry plan.
Not published / unclear: Exact free-trial length is not stated as a fixed number of days on the pricing page.
Source: https://www.myaifrontdesk.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026
Rosie AI
Best for: Solo operators who want a low entry price; calendar booking and live transfers start on the $149 plan
- Professional: $49/mo · 250 minutes included (Message taking (2 scenarios), appointment links by text, spam detection)
- Scale: $149/mo · 1000 minutes included (Adds direct calendar booking, warm and live transfers, texting during calls)
- Growth: $299/mo · 2000 minutes included (Adds waterfall transfers, custom training docs, white-glove onboarding)
Notable features: English and Spanish on every call; iOS and Android apps; Learns from your Google profile and website; Call summaries, transcripts and recordings; Zapier; Website chat widget free; website texting add-on $50/mo.
Not published / unclear: Per-minute overage rate not shown in page text; Enterprise plan pricing not published.
Source: https://heyrosie.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026
Upfirst AI
Best for: Low-volume businesses that want every feature (booking, transfers, texting) on the cheapest plan
- Starter: $24.95/mo · 30 calls included · then $1.50 per call
- Premium: $59.95/mo · 90 calls included · then $1.00 per call
- Pro: $159.95/mo · 300 calls included · then $0.75 per call (Adds white-glove onboarding and custom integration help)
- Scale: $299/mo · 600 calls included · then $0.70 per call
- Custom: Not published (Over 600 calls; volume pricing; BAAs for HIPAA-regulated businesses)
Notable features: Same core features on every plan; Books into Google, Outlook, Clio, Acuity, Calendly, Square; Warm call transfers and in-call texting; Spam, calls under 15 seconds and silent calls are not billed; 35+ languages; Extra agent/location $9.95/mo.
Source: https://www.upfirst.ai/pricing · checked October 27, 2026
Smith.ai AI Receptionist AI + human backup
Best for: Firms that want lead qualification and the option of escalating to live North America-based receptionists
- Free: $0/mo · 25 calls included · then $3.00 per call
- Pro (75 calls): $150/mo · 75 calls included · then $2.50 per call
- Pro (150 calls): $270/mo · 150 calls included · then $2.30 per call (Price derived from the $1.80/call rate shown)
- Enterprise (300 calls): $500/mo · 300 calls included · then $2.17 per call (Full-service setup, custom prompting, custom integrations)
Notable features: AI answers first; complex calls can go to a live receptionist; Lead qualification and routing; Scheduling (Calendly and others); Native integrations incl. Clio and Zapier; Quality Studio to test before going live; Month-to-month; 30 days' notice to cancel.
Not published / unclear: Whether live-agent escalation minutes are billed separately is not spelled out on this page.
Source: https://smith.ai/pricing/ai-receptionist · checked October 27, 2026
Goodcall AI
Best for: Businesses with long calls or many repeat callers, since billing counts unique people, not minutes
- Starter: $79/mo · 100 unique callers included · then $0.79 per unique caller
- Growth: $129/mo · 500 unique callers included · then $0.26 per unique caller
- Scale: $299/mo · 2000 unique callers included · then $0.15 per unique caller
Notable features: No per-minute charges; Repeat calls from the same number in a month count once; Spam and wrong numbers not counted; Local number included, or forward your existing one; Edit the agent in plain English.
Source: https://www.goodcall.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026
Dialzara AI
Best for: Budget-conscious owners with light call volume who are comfortable editing their own prompt
- Business Lite: $29/mo · 60 minutes included · then $0.48 per minute (No warm transfer, no calendar sync, no bilingual)
- Business Pro: $99/mo · 220 minutes included · then $0.45 per minute
- Business Plus: $199/mo · 500 minutes included · then $0.40 per minute
- Business Elite: $349/mo · 1000 minutes included · then $0.35 per minute
- Done for You!: $1500/mo (Starting price; managed service)
Notable features: Talk time billed to the second; Warm transfers, calendar sync and English/Spanish from Pro up; Zapier/Make integrations; Website chatbot bundled with voice plans (100 sessions); Phone numbers: $3/mo local, $5/mo toll-free.
Source: https://dialzara.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026
NextPhone AI
Best for: Busy offices that want a predictable flat bill; law firms are a stated focus
- Pro: $199/mo · unlimited inbound calls (Self setup)
- Growth: $299/mo · unlimited inbound calls (They build, test and tune it for you)
- Scale: $599/mo · unlimited inbound calls (Complex routing, 2-way texting, multiple offices)
Notable features: Unlimited inbound calls, no per-minute fees; Warm and announced transfers; Integrations incl. Clio, MyCase, HubSpot, GoHighLevel; Ad call tracking (Google Ads, LSA); iOS app.
Source: https://www.getnextphone.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026
Allo (AI Receptionist add-on) Phone system + AI add-on
Best for: Teams that also want a new business phone system with CRM sync
- Solo seat + AI Receptionist: $42/mo (Billed yearly; vendor notes add-on pricing is early and may change)
Notable features: Full business phone system (calls, texting, apps); AI summaries and transcripts on every plan; CRM sync on Business plan; Free number porting.
Not published / unclear: Included AI minutes or call limits not stated; Vendor says add-on pricing 'is early and can still change'.
Source: https://www.withallo.com/pricing · checked October 27, 2026
Ruby (live receptionists) Live human
Best for: Practices that want every call handled by a trained human, with HIPAA-compliant options
- 50 minutes: $250/mo · 50 minutes included
- 100 minutes: $395/mo · 100 minutes included
- 200 minutes: $720/mo · 200 minutes included
- 500 minutes: $1725/mo · 500 minutes included (Larger plans through sales)
Notable features: 100% live receptionists, 24/7; Spanish and bilingual answering; HIPAA-compliant services available; Payment collection, scheduling, intake; Optional AI enhancements at no extra cost.
Not published / unclear: Rate for minutes beyond the plan allowance is not stated on the pricing page.
Source: https://www.ruby.com/pricing/ · checked October 27, 2026
AI-Receptionist.com AI
Best for: Very low-volume callers who want the cheapest published entry price, with Google Calendar booking and call transfers on every plan
- Essential: $14/mo · 75 minutes included · then $0.25 per minute (Up to 2 calls at once; single transfer number)
- Starter: $39/mo · 200 minutes included · then $0.25 per minute (Up to 5 calls at once; file & website knowledge base, post-call actions, free setup)
- Solopreneur: $99/mo · 350 minutes included · then $0.25 per minute (Up to 10 calls at once; 175 transfer minutes, 175 texts/mo)
- Business: $199/mo · 1000 minutes included · then $0.25 per minute (Team accounts (5), transfers to multiple numbers, SIP inbound, 2-year call history)
- Custom: Not published (Enterprise plans with custom minutes; pricing not published)
Notable features: 55+ languages; Google Calendar booking on every plan; Call transfers, warm transfer and voicemail; Spam filtering; Text and audio transcripts; US and Canadian numbers; forward your existing number.
Not published / unclear: Starter plan card says 200 minutes but the feature table on the same page says 100; Transferred minutes and SMS beyond plan limits billed at 'market rates' (not a fixed price).
Source: https://ai-receptionist.com/pricing/ · checked October 27, 2026